Two tapered round mesh bins of 6 gallons each, with the base diameter and the liner size published — on a listing whose description says the set contains three.
2 bins (the description says three; title and bullets say two)
Capacity
6 gal (24 qt, about 22.7 L) each
Dimensions
12 in (30.5 cm) top diameter, 9 in (22.9 cm) base, 14 in (35.6 cm) tall
Shape
Round, tapered
Material
100% steel wire mesh, reinforced rim and base
Finish
Black epoxy powder coat, corrosion protection in dry environments
Liner
Regular 8-gallon trash bags
Cleaning
Soap and a damp cloth, then air dry
This bin publishes the two figures most listings on this shelf leave out. The first is the base: a tapered cylinder, 12 in across the top opening, 14 in tall and 9 in across the base, which is the number that decides whether it fits in the gap you have. A rim diameter tells you what the bin looks like; a base diameter tells you where it will go. The second is the liner: Seville says each 6-gallon basket takes regular 8-gallon trash bags, the bag size this hub’s buying tip asks for and the only one published here.
The build is all-steel mesh with a reinforced rim and base under a smooth black epoxy powder coat, which Seville is careful to qualify: it “protects against corrosion in dry environments”. That is an honest limit rather than a boast, and it makes a damp room the wrong place for it. Cleaning is soap and a damp cloth, then air dry. As with every mesh bin, paper stays in and dust, staples and pencil shavings go through.
One thing on the page does not hold together. The title says 2-Pack, the capacity bullet says each basket holds 6 gallons, and the product description says the “Set includes three separate wastebaskets”. Three is in one sentence and two is everywhere else, which reads like text carried over from a different pack size — worth checking on the order page before it arrives rather than after. At about $27 for the pair it costs more than the Mind Reader square pair, about $20, whose square footprint sits flush into a corner where this round rim cannot.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $27 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A room where the bin is visible, a standard liner matters, and the footprint at floor level counts more than at the rim.
Strengths
Names its liner — regular 8-gallon trash bags — the only bin in this hub that publishes a bag size
Publishes the base diameter as well as the top — 9 in against 12 in — the footprint that actually sits on your floor
6 gallons each, 24 quarts, in a two-bin pack
All-steel mesh with a reinforced rim and base under an epoxy powder coat
See-through walls, so the bin shows how full it is without being opened
Compromises
The product description states the set "includes three separate wastebaskets" while the title and the bullets say two
Corrosion protection is specified only "in dry environments"
Mesh, with the usual consequence for anything smaller than a sheet of paper
A 12 in round rim cannot sit flush into a corner the way a square bin does
About $27, more than the Mind Reader square pair ($20) and the Amazon Basics pair ($14)
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Is it two bins or three?
Two, on every part of the listing except one. The product name begins "2-Pack", the capacity bullet says "Each basket can store up to 6 gallons", and then the description reads "Set includes three separate wastebaskets". That sentence is the only place a third bin appears, and it looks like copy carried over from a different pack size. Check the quantity on the order page before buying.
What liner does it take?
Seville says regular 8-gallon trash bags — a size sold everywhere, slightly larger than the 6-gallon bin so the bag folds over the rim. It is the only listing in this hub that names a liner size; a bag in a mesh bin does show through the walls.
Why does the base diameter matter?
Because a tapered bin takes up less floor than its rim suggests. Seville publishes both — 12 in across the top, 9 in at the base — and the 9 in figure is the one that has to fit between a desk leg and a pedestal. The other round bins here, the Umbra and the EKO, publish a single diameter.
A press-top desktop bin with an inner and outer barrel to conceal the liner, a non-slip foot pad, a published weight of 0.35 kg (0.8 lb) — and a roll of bags in the box.
Amazon reference
B0BQC6GJWH
EAN
0702571094791
Capacity
0.5 gal (1.9 L)
Size
6.5 × 6.5 × 6.7 in (16.5 × 16.5 × 17 cm)
Weight
0.35 kg (0.8 lb)
Material
ABS and PP
Lid
Press-top
In the box
Bin and a roll of bags; bag size not stated
Ships with a roll of bags — the only listing in this hub that includes them
Double barrels, inner and outer, so the liner is hidden between them
A 0.5-gallon capacity is the smallest on this shelf, under 2 liters
Best for: A desk or bedside table where the liner question should be settled on arrival.
Two 7-gallon rectangular bins in co-polymer polypropylene, the largest capacity in this hub, with all three dimensions published and a recycling logo molded into the side.
Amazon reference
B08PDV3YY7
EAN
0840095871235
Manufacturer reference
2818BK-A2
Capacity
7 gal (26.5 L) each
Size
14.4 × 10.3 × 15 in (36.6 × 26.2 × 38.1 cm)
Material
Co-polymer polypropylene
In the box
2 bins
Liner size
Not stated
The largest capacity in this hub at 7 gallons, which is 26.5 liters
Publishes all three dimensions — 14.4 by 10.3 by 15 in — so the footprint can be checked against the gap
A 15 in tall, 14.4 in long bin is a lot of floor for a home office — this hub’s deciding figure is footprint
Best for: An office that fills a bin, or two rooms to cover in one purchase.
A weighted reference display holding ten pivoting pockets — up to 20 letter-size sheets visible at once — on a 12-inch base with compartments for pens and small supplies.
Amazon reference
B08289LPJS
EAN
0703669185216
Amazon reference
B08289LPJS
Manufacturer reference
16925
EAN
0703669185216
Type
Desktop reference display, pivoting pockets
Pockets
10, corner-tuck
Sheets displayed
Up to 20 letter-size (two single-sided or one double-sided per pocket)
Angles
5 pivot positions
Base
Round, 12 in (30.5 cm), weighted, scratch-resistant bottom
Storage
Side compartments; recessed front slot for a Post-it pad
Material
Injection-molded polystyrene
Guarantee
Lifetime, from Ultimate Office
Ten pockets displaying up to 20 letter-size sheets at once — the most of the three multi-document holders here, ahead of the Kensington (five slots) and the Zeller letter rack (three compartments)
Pockets pivot through five angled positions for sitting or standing
About $58, by far the highest price among the US listings in this hub — the next is the 3M at about $23
Best for: A workstation that reads the same twenty pages every week — procedures, price lists, schedules — rather than one document at a time.
22 lb per arm — level with the Digitus, the highest on this shelf — at the lowest price here, on a listing that spends most of its bullets on what can go wrong.
Amazon reference
B0CQTPZNV8
EAN
0840324414615
Amazon reference
B0CQTPZNV8
Manufacturer reference
DS-MA-E02
EAN
0840324414615
Screen size
Up to 32 in
Load per arm
Up to 22 lb (10 kg)
Combined load
Not published
VESA
75 × 75 and 100 × 100 mm; longer screws or spacers for deep-backed monitors
Movement
Tilt −45° to +90°, swivel ±90°, rotation 360°
Tension
Independent adjustment on each arm; mechanism not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
C-clamp or grommet, desks 0.39 to 4.25 in (10 to 108 mm) thick
22 lb per arm, level with the Digitus for the highest per-arm figure in this hub
The widest clamp range here — desks from 0.39 to 4.25 in thick, with a grommet option
Publishes no combined total — only the per-arm figure, which is exactly what this hub's buying tip warns against
Best for: Two heavy screens on a thick desk, for someone willing to set the tension properly before trusting it.
The longest reach and the greatest height range of the clamp mounts on this shelf — 21.25 in and 18.1 in — on a gas-spring arm stated to have passed 20,000 durability cycles.
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
EAN
0195133332484
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
Manufacturer reference
AMS002
EAN
0195133332484
Screen size
17 to 32 in
Load per arm
4.4 to 19.8 lb (2 to 9 kg)
VESA
75 × 75 and 100 × 100 mm
Height adjustment
Up to 18.1 in (46 cm)
Reach
Up to 21.25 in (54 cm)
Movement
Tilt +90°/−60°, swivel ±90°, rotation 360°
Lift
Gas spring, tension screw; over 20,000 durability tests stated
Mounting
C-clamp for tops 0.59 to 3.15 in (15 to 80 mm), or grommet (hole over 10 mm)
Not for
Glass or plastic desktops
Cable management
Hidden cable clips
The longest published reach in this hub at 21.25 in, and the greatest rise of the clamp mounts at 18.1 in
Gas-assisted lift with a tension screw, stated over 20,000 durability tests
Parts of the listing are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters, which screen readers and search engines read poorly
Best for: A deep desk and a tall person, where reach and rise are the binding constraints.