The longest reach and the most rise of the clamp mounts here
Acer gas-spring dual arm with 21.25 in reach
The longest reach and the greatest height range of the clamp mounts on this shelf — 21.25 in and 18.1 in — on a gas-spring arm stated to have passed 20,000 durability cycles.
Acer gas-spring dual arm with 21.25 in reach
The longest published reach in this hub at 21.25 in, and the greatest rise of the clamp mounts at 18.1 in
Gas-assisted lift with a tension screw, stated over 20,000 durability tests
Parts of the listing are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters, which screen readers and search engines read poorly
Best for: A deep desk and a tall person, where reach and rise are the binding constraints.
Gas spring, tension screw; over 20,000 durability tests stated
Mounting
C-clamp for tops 0.59 to 3.15 in (15 to 80 mm), or grommet (hole over 10 mm)
Not for
Glass or plastic desktops
Cable management
Hidden cable clips
Two numbers put this arm at the top of the shelf: 21.25 in of reach and 18.1 in of height adjustment, both the longest published among the clamp mounts here — the MOUNTUP, next best, gives 19.5 and 16.9 in. Reach decides whether a 32 in screen can be pushed back out of your face and pulled forward when needed; rise decides whether the top of the panel gets to eye level at all. Five of the ten mounts on this shelf publish neither figure.
The mechanism is a gas-assisted lift with a tension screw — more tension for heavier screens, less for lighter ones — and a stated 20,000 durability cycles, which the listing contrasts with “ordinary hinge stands”. Each arm takes 17 to 32 in screens of 4.4 to 19.8 lb on a VESA 75 or 100 mm pattern. The movement range is tilt 90° up and 60° down, swivel ±90° and 360° rotation, and the listing names four layouts it supports. Both fixings are specified — a clamp for tops between 0.59 and 3.15 in, or a grommet needing a hole over 10 mm (0.39 in) — and Acer rules out glass and plastic desktops.
One thing about the page itself is worth flagging, because it affects anyone reading it with assistive software: several of its notes and dimensions are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters rather than ordinary letters and digits. They look like emphasis on screen and read as gibberish to a screen reader, and the figures inside them — the clamp range and the height and reach among them — are the ones a buyer most needs. At about $70 it costs the same as the two HUANUO arms, for the most travel on the shelf.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $70 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A deep desk and a tall person, where reach and rise are the binding constraints.
Strengths
The longest published reach in this hub at 21.25 in, and the greatest rise of the clamp mounts at 18.1 in
Gas-assisted lift with a tension screw, stated over 20,000 durability tests
Four layouts named — dual horizontal, horizontal and vertical, dual vertical, and "cross horizontal"
Publishes the clamp range, 0.59 to 3.15 in, and the minimum grommet hole, over 10 mm (0.39 in)
A named monitor manufacturer behind the mount rather than a marketplace brand
Compromises
Parts of the listing are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters, which screen readers and search engines read poorly
No combined total published, only 4.4 to 19.8 lb per screen
Not suitable for glass or plastic desktops, per Acer, and a 0.59 in minimum clamp thickness rules out a thin 12 mm (0.47 in) top
VESA 75 and 100 only — a large screen with a 200 mm pattern needs an adapter
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
What does the stated 18.1 inch rise mean for eye level?
It is the figure that decides whether the top of the screen reaches your eyes when you sit upright. At 18.1 in of travel it is the most on this shelf, ahead of 16.9 in on the MOUNTUP and 16.2 and 15.75 in on the two HUANUO arms, and that extra inch or two is what accommodates a tall person at a standing desk. Reach, at 21.25 in against the MOUNTUP's 19.5 in, is also the longest here.
What are the four layouts it names?
Dual horizontal — the two screens side by side; horizontal and vertical — one landscape, one in portrait; dual vertical — both in portrait; and a fourth Acer calls "cross horizontal", which it does not illustrate in words. The listing enumerates the options rather than implying them.
Will it fit my desk?
Acer gives a C-clamp for tops 0.59 to 3.15 in thick (15 to 80 mm) or a grommet needing a hole over 10 mm, and states it is not suitable for glass or plastic surfaces. It also asks you to check the depth of your desk before buying — at 21.25 in of reach, a shallow desk leaves the screens hanging over the edge or the arms folded back.
The same dual C-clamp base and the same per-arm rating as its stablemate, with more rise — 16.2 in — a 27 in screen ceiling, and no manufacturer reference anywhere on the listing.
A dual mount for flat or curved screens up to 35 in and 22 lb (10 kg) each — the largest screen size on this shelf — with stepless, tool-free spring adjustment and a target-weight indicator.
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4016032505891
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
DA-90471
EAN
4016032505891
Screen size
Flat or curved, up to 35 in
Load per arm
Up to 10 kg (22 lb)
Lift
Mechanical spring, stepless and tool-free, target-weight indicator
Movement
Tilt +90° to −45°, swivel ±90°, rotation ±180°
VESA
Quick-release plate; patterns not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
Clamp or grommet, desks from 5 mm (0.2 in); maximum not stated
Price
About $210 on Amazon.com, about €124 on amazon.de
Flat and curved monitors up to 35 in — the largest screen size on this shelf — at 22 lb (10 kg) each, level with the Amazon Basics for the highest per-arm rating
Stepless, tool-free spring adjustment with a built-in target-weight indicator
About $210 on Amazon.com against about €124 on amazon.de — the most expensive clamp mount here; only the Mount-It sit-stand base ($450) costs more
Best for: Two large or curved screens up to 35 in, on a desk shared between people who reposition them often.
A dual monitor mount whose base uses two C-clamps instead of one, with a listing that states its three monitor conditions and its three desk conditions before anything else.
A tailored linen dust cover sized for 20 to 22-inch monitors, protecting against dust, fingerprints, UV exposure and splashes, with a rear cable opening.
Amazon reference
B0BLH6FCY9 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4255620345796
Manufacturer reference
60251.01
Screen size
20 to 22 in monitors
Material
Linen fabric, tear-resistant
Color
Black
Fit
Tailored, with a rear cable opening
Protects against
Dust, fingerprints, UV, splashes, dirt
Cleaning
Lint roller, small brush or hand wash; not machine washable
Cover dimensions
Not published
Tailored fit for 20 to 22 in monitors, rather than a generic stretch-to-fit cover
Linen fabric stated to be tear-resistant and flexible, folding flat for storage
Fixed size range — will not fit monitors outside 20 to 22 in
Best for: A 20 to 22 in monitor left unused for stretches — evenings, weekends, holidays — in a dusty or sunlit room.
A rotating spring-clamp hanger whose listing matches the Celerion hook point for point, and which reaches further down the thickness range — 0.31 in, about 8 mm, at the thin end.
Amazon reference
B07BVK2FQW
EAN
6294020617568
Manufacturer reference
EMHPHOOK (E-Hold series)
Type
Under-desk hook, spring clamp
Desk thickness
0.31 to 1.57 in (8 to 40 mm)
Minimum desk thickness
8 mm, 0.31 in
Rotation
360°
Padding
Curved edge and rubber pads at the headband; rubber pads on the clamp ends, stated for glass, wood or metal
Cable management
Cable clip on the hanger
Load limit
Not published
Reaches 0.31 in, about 8 mm, at the thin end — the lowest desk minimum stated in this hub
360-degree arm, so the headset can be tucked back under the desk when not in use
The listing is the Celerion hook's listing in a different order — same five features, same framing, a different brand
Best for: A thin desktop or a glass top, where 8 mm (0.31 in) is the figure that decides it.
A spring-clamp hook that rotates 360 degrees so the headset can be turned out of the way under the desk, with a cable rack on the side and a stated clamp range of 0.47 to 1.57 in.
Amazon reference
B0CT5RVQQ1
EAN
0651559868131
Manufacturer reference
CR0001
Type
Under-desk hook, spring clamp
Desk thickness
0.47 to 1.57 in (12 to 40 mm)
Minimum desk thickness
12 mm, 0.47 in
Rotation
360°
Padding
Curved edge and rubber pads at the headband; rubber pads on the clamp
Cable management
Built-in cable rack on the side
Load limit
Not published
Color
Black
Publishes its clamp range — 0.47 to 1.57 in — which is the figure this hub tells you to check
360-degree rotation, so the arm turns back under the desk when nothing is hanging on it
Nearly the same listing as the EURPMASK hook, bullet for bullet, with a thicker minimum desk
Best for: A desk of ordinary thickness where the headset should disappear under the edge between sessions.