A press-top desktop bin with an inner and outer barrel to conceal the liner, a non-slip foot pad, a published weight of 0.35 kg (0.8 lb) — and a roll of bags in the box.
AIWE7D press-top desktop bin with a double wall
Ships with a roll of bags — the only listing in this hub that includes them
Double barrels, inner and outer, so the liner is hidden between them
A 0.5-gallon capacity is the smallest on this shelf, under 2 liters
Best for: A desk or bedside table where the liner question should be settled on arrival.
Of everything on this shelf, this is the listing that engages with the problem this hub actually warns about: a bin that needs a liner nobody sells. A roll of bags comes in the box. It does not solve the problem — no standard size is published, so the second roll is still a guess — but it is the only page here that puts a bag in the picture at all.
The construction is a double barrel, inner and outer, with the liner held between them so none of it shows, under a press-top lid that springs open at a touch and presses closed. AIWE7D credits the lid with containing odor and with keeping the bin from being knocked over as it opens, and there is a non-slip pad underneath. It is also the only bin in this hub to publish its own weight, at 0.35 kg (0.8 lb), which for a 6.5 in box on a desk is the figure that tells you whether a sleeve will drag it.
What you are buying is small: 0.5 gallons, under two liters, the least capacity on this shelf, in ABS and PP at a price above the steel-based EKO desktop bin alongside it. On a desk, by a bed or on a vanity that is the right size and the extra is paying for the lid mechanism and the hidden bag. Under a desk, as a main wastebasket, it would fill within days.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $20 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A desk or bedside table where the liner question should be settled on arrival.
Strengths
Ships with a roll of bags — the only listing in this hub that includes them
Double barrels, inner and outer, so the liner is hidden between them
Press-top lid that springs open and presses shut, stated to hold odor in and resist tipping
Publishes its own weight, 0.35 kg (0.8 lb), which no other bin in this hub does
Non-slip foot pad underneath, and four colors available
Compromises
A 0.5-gallon capacity is the smallest on this shelf, under 2 liters
The bags supplied are a proprietary roll — the listing gives no standard size to replace them with
ABS and PP throughout, at a price above the EKO, which has a stainless steel base
A press-top mechanism has a spring and a hinge where a swing lid has neither
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
What happens when the supplied bags run out?
That is the question this hub’s buying tip is about, and the listing does not answer it. A roll of bags comes in the box — "One mini trash can and a roll garbage bag, with box package" — but no standard size is published to reorder against. The bin is 6.5 in square and 6.7 in tall, holding about 1.9 liters, which is the measurement to take to a bag size chart; nothing on the page names a replacement size.
Why two barrels?
So the bag disappears. The inner barrel holds the liner and the outer one hides it, which is what makes a small bin look like a container rather than a bag in a tub. AIWE7D also credits the press lid with isolating odor and preventing the bin tipping when it is opened, and puts a foot pad underneath against sliding.
Two 7-gallon rectangular bins in co-polymer polypropylene, the largest capacity in this hub, with all three dimensions published and a recycling logo molded into the side.
Amazon reference
B08PDV3YY7
EAN
0840095871235
Manufacturer reference
2818BK-A2
Capacity
7 gal (26.5 L) each
Size
14.4 × 10.3 × 15 in (36.6 × 26.2 × 38.1 cm)
Material
Co-polymer polypropylene
In the box
2 bins
Liner size
Not stated
The largest capacity in this hub at 7 gallons, which is 26.5 liters
Publishes all three dimensions — 14.4 by 10.3 by 15 in — so the footprint can be checked against the gap
A 15 in tall, 14.4 in long bin is a lot of floor for a home office — this hub’s deciding figure is footprint
Best for: An office that fills a bin, or two rooms to cover in one purchase.
A small desktop bin with a 360-degree gravity swing lid, a stainless steel base under a PP body, and a removable inner ring that holds the liner out of sight.
Amazon reference
B0FM3ZT3KC
EAN
6951800629660
Manufacturer reference
9206-2.2L-GR
Capacity
2.2 L (0.58 gal)
Size
5.3 in diameter × 7.3 in (13.5 × 18.5 cm)
Lid
360° gravity swing lid
Material
PP body, stainless steel base
Liner
Removable hiding ring; bag size not stated
Color
Grey (on the listing read)
A removable inner ring that grips the liner and conceals its edges — the AIWE7D hides its bag a different way, between two walls
A 360-degree gravity swing lid that returns closed on its own, for one-handed use
2.2 liters is about a twelfth of the largest bin in this hub — this is a desktop bin, not an under-desk one
Best for: A desktop where the bin sits in the open and should not look like one.
A folding seven-groove holder whose line guide is stated removable — the one detail the two near-identical stands in this hub do not publish — with a clip that moves to the side edges.
Amazon reference
B00C0Q0UDE
EAN
0700953658517
Amazon reference
B00C0Q0UDE
Manufacturer reference
Lost ocean-SJ965 (title says SJ981)
EAN
0700953658517
Folded size
13.9 × 8.2 in (35.3 × 20.8 cm)
Angles
7 grooves, 7 viewing angles
Angle range
Not published
Line guide
Removable
Clip
Adjustable, can sit on the side edges
Material
Metal and plastic parts
Capacity
Not published
Storage
Folds flat
The line guide is stated removable, so it can come off for reading and go back on for transcription
The document clip can be placed on the side edges rather than only at the top
The published reference and the title disagree — "Lost ocean-SJ965" against "(Lost ocean-SJ981)" in the product name
Best for: Reading rather than transcribing, where the line guide is in the way more often than it helps.
An acrylic inline board from BakkerElkhuizen that bridges the keyboard, with three heights from 11 to 18 cm, a 51.5 by 38 cm anti-glare surface and a 5 kg load — not offered on Amazon.com.
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
0012304893813
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
BNEFDESK640
EAN
0012304893813
Type
Inline document board, between keyboard and screen
Material
Acrylic, anti-glare surface
Surface
51.5 × 38 cm (20.3 × 15 in)
Overall size
52 × 39 × 17 cm (20.5 × 15.4 × 6.7 in), per the German listing title
Height
3 levels, 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in)
Max load
5 kg (11 lb)
Angle adjustment
Not published
Amazon.com
No current offer; about €120 on amazon.de
Three height levels from 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in), where most holders here have one height
A 51.5 by 38 cm (20.3 by 15 in) anti-glare surface — the largest working surface in this hub
No current offer on Amazon.com — the button opens the Amazon.com product page, which had no offer when we checked; about €120 on amazon.de
Best for: A desk deep enough to put a board between the keyboard and the screen, for someone who types from paper all day.
A folding metal and ABS stand with seven back positions, a page clamp, two bottom clips and a line guide — one of five near-identical stands on amazon.com, and the cheapest of the three in this hub.
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
EAN
0606314930820
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
Manufacturer reference
BD-3079
EAN
0606314930820
Folded size
13.9 × 8.3 in (35 × 21 cm)
Angles
7 adjustable positions
Angle range
Not published
Clamping
Page clamp at the top, two clips at the bottom
Line guide
Highlighting line guide
Material
Metal and ABS, polished baked-on finish
Paper sizes
A4 and letter, per the title
Capacity
Not published
Seven back positions rather than a fixed angle
Page clamp at the top and two clips at the bottom, so a book stays open on the right page
No weight, sheet capacity or angle range published, only the folded size
Best for: Copy typing and transcription on a budget, where the line guide matters as much as the angle.