Skip to content

COYACOOL two-pack screw-mounted metal cable tray

Two screw-fixed metal trays, each 14.5 by 5 by 3.4 in, stated to hold up to 15 lb — the highest published capacity in this hub — screwed on, like the VIVO, so they do not rely on clamp pressure.

Two COYACOOL metal cable trays screwed under a desk, one holding a power strip

COYACOOL two-pack screw-mounted metal cable tray

  • The highest published capacity in this hub — up to 15 lb, though not stated as per tray or per pair
  • Two trays in the pack, so a long desk or two separate bundles are covered at once
  • Requires drilling with an electric drill — the listing says 4 small holes — and leaves them behind

Best for: A standing desk you are willing to drill, where the mount must not move for years.

≈ $25
Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Amazon reference
B08KFT479X
EAN
0602016778524
Size
14.5 × 5 × 3.4 in (36.8 × 12.7 × 8.6 cm), two trays
Rated load
Up to 15 lb (6.8 kg), "if installed properly"; per tray or per pair not stated
Mounting
Screws; "4 small holes" drilled (per tray not stated)
Clamp range
None — screwed on
Material
Metal
In the box
2 trays, 10 screws

This hub’s buying tip is about clamps: on a desk that raises and lowers daily, a clamp rated for a static mount can work loose after months. The two clamp-on trays on this shelf do not address it. This one sidesteps it — the fixing is screws into the underside of the desk, and screws do not fatigue from a desk moving.

The trade is the holes, and the desk they go into. COYACOOL states wood or wood-composite tops only, which rules out the glass and metal surfaces the clamp-on tray here will take. In exchange the published capacity is the highest in this hub at up to 15 lb — not stated as per tray or per pair — each tray is 14.5 by 5 by 3.4 in — a power strip and room beside it — and there are two of them in the pack.

Two details in the small print. The capacity comes with a condition attached, “can easily hold up to 15lbs, if installed properly”, which hands the load rating to whoever drives the screws. And the fixing arithmetic does not close: ten screws are supplied and “4 small holes” are stated, without saying whether per tray. Four per tray, eight screws and two spare, is the obvious reading; the listing does not say so.

Availability

Read on the day this page was built: $25 at the American Amazon shop.

Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.

What holds up, and what does not

Best for: A standing desk you are willing to drill, where the mount must not move for years.

Strengths

  • The highest published capacity in this hub — up to 15 lb, though not stated as per tray or per pair
  • Two trays in the pack, so a long desk or two separate bundles are covered at once
  • Screwed on, so it does not depend on clamp pressure as a desk is raised and lowered
  • Each tray is 14.5 by 5 in, enough for a power strip with room beside it

Compromises

  • Requires drilling with an electric drill — the listing says 4 small holes — and leaves them behind
  • Wood or wood-composite desks only — not a glass top or a bare metal frame
  • The listing qualifies the capacity with "if installed properly", which puts the fixing on you
  • Ten screws supplied and "4 small holes" stated, without saying whether that is per tray

Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.

What buyers ask us first

Why choose a screwed tray over a clamp?

Because of what this hub’s buying tip warns about. A clamp on an electric standing desk is subjected to a height change every day, and the tip is to confirm the clamp is rated for repeated movement — which none of the clamp-on listings on this shelf does. A screwed fixing has nothing to work loose. The price is drilled holes and a desk you cannot take it off cleanly.

How many screws are needed?

COYACOOL states both numbers and they do not quite meet: the trays "come with ten screws that improve stability", while the installation bullet says "you’ll need to drill 4 small holes with an electric drill and Screw on the included screws". If that is four holes per tray, eight screws are used and two are spare — the likely reading, but not one the listing makes.

All under-desk cable trays