Extends to 45 in wide, and publishes no capacity at all
Simple Houseware extending dual-monitor riser with drawer and caddies
The only riser in this hub that extends — 33.3 to 45 in wide at a fixed 5 in height — with a nine-compartment drawer, side caddies and a phone slot, and no weight capacity anywhere on the listing.
Simple Houseware extending dual-monitor riser with drawer and caddies
Extends from 33.3 to 45 in, the only adjustable width in this hub
Drawer with six removable dividers, making up to nine compartments
No weight capacity published anywhere — the figure this hub compares second, and the one every other riser here states
Best for: A wide desk with two screens, where the riser is also meant to be the desk tidy.
33.3 in closed, 45 in fully extended (85 to 114 cm)
Depth
10.9 in (27.7 cm)
Height
5 in (12.7 cm), fixed
Storage
Drawer with 6 removable dividers (up to 9 compartments), side caddies, phone or tablet slot
Color
Rustic brown
Weight capacity
Not published
Patents
US design patents D1048783, D1059365, D1124718
This is the only riser in this hub that changes size. It opens from 33.3 to 45 in wide, the span of two monitors rather than one, at a constant 5 in rise and a 10.9 in depth. The rest of it is storage: a drawer with six removable dividers making up to nine compartments, caddies on both sides, and a slot that holds a phone or tablet upright while you work. It comes in a rustic brown finish.
The listing is specific about all of that, and it cites three US design patents for the shape. What it does not contain is a weight capacity. Not an approximate one, not a per-side one — there is no figure. Every other riser in this hub publishes one, between 10 kg (22 lb) and 80 lb, and this hub’s own introduction names stated weight capacity as one of the three things it compares. On a platform sold explicitly for two screens, the absence is the thing to notice.
The second figure worth checking against your own desk is the depth. At 10.9 in it is the deepest platform here, against 9.3 in for the WALI and 9.5 in for the Teamix, so it takes more of the desk in front of the wall — and gives more room for a monitor foot. Next to the keyboard-parking risers on this shelf, this one is doing something different: it is a desk organizer that the monitors stand on. At about $40, it is the second-dearest riser here after the GRIFEMA.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $40 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A wide desk with two screens, where the riser is also meant to be the desk tidy.
Strengths
Extends from 33.3 to 45 in, the only adjustable width in this hub
Drawer with six removable dividers, making up to nine compartments
Side caddies and a built-in phone or tablet slot
A 10.9 in depth, the deepest platform here, with a fixed 5 in rise
Three US design patents cited on the listing
Compromises
No weight capacity published anywhere — the figure this hub compares second, and the one every other riser here states
A single fixed 5 in height, with the extension working in width only
At 10.9 in deep it takes more desk depth than the 9.3 and 9.5 in platforms of the WALI and Teamix
About $40, the second-highest price in this hub after the GRIFEMA ($53)
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
How much weight will it take?
Simple Houseware does not say. The listing publishes compact dimensions, extended dimensions, a divider count, a caddy description, a phone holder and three patent numbers, and no capacity of any kind. Every other riser in this hub states one — 80 lb, 44 lb, 20 kg, 10 kg (22 lb). On a riser sold for two monitors, that is the specification to ask the seller for before ordering.
What does the extension actually change?
The width, not the height. It runs from 33.3 in closed to 45 in fully extended at a constant 5 in rise and 10.9 in depth, which is how one riser spans two monitors of different widths or a monitor and a laptop. Nothing about the elevation adjusts, so the buying tip at the top of this hub applies to the 5 in figure exactly as it would to a one-piece stand.
Will two monitors fit on it?
The platform is 45 in wide fully extended and 10.9 in deep. What has to fit is the two monitor feet side by side, so measure their combined width and their depth against those figures, and ask the seller for a weight rating before putting two screens on it.
A two-pack of MDF risers that works either as two low stands for a dual-monitor desk or as one stacked tier at twice the height, pinned together with wooden dowels.
Amazon reference
B097QVK6GK
EAN
0756166817593
Manufacturer reference
DS400Bx2
Pack
2 risers
Size per riser
14 × 9.5 in (35.6 × 24.1 cm)
Height
3 3/8 in (8.6 cm) single, 6 3/4 in (17.1 cm) stacked
Stacking
Located by wooden pins
Load
80 lb (36 kg) stated, per riser or per pair unspecified
Material
MDF, black
Weight
Not published
Two risers in the pack, so a dual-monitor desk is covered by one purchase
Stacks into a single 6 3/4 in tier, located by wooden pins rather than friction
The two heights come from using one unit or two, not from adjusting either one
Best for: A dual-monitor desk now, with the option of one tall single riser later.
An MDF monitor stand, 47 by 18 cm, that raises the screen about 11 cm (4.3 in) over two drawers, rated to 10 kg (22 lb) — the shallowest and lowest-rated riser here, and not sold on Amazon.com.
Amazon reference
B07KCBJVM8 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4251388603567
Manufacturer reference
BBF02 (black BBF02-SCH, white BBF02-W, white-natural BBF02-WN; bamboo FRG198-N)
Dimensions
47 × 18 cm, 11 cm high (18.5 × 7.1 × 4.3 in)
Rise
About 11 cm (4.3 in), fixed
Load
Up to 10 kg (22 lb)
Material
MDF, E1 grade
Storage
2 drawers
Weight
About 2.5 kg (5.5 lb)
Amazon.com
No current offer; about €29 to €36 in Europe, about £35 in the UK
Two built-in drawers for office supplies, cables or small gadgets
E1-grade MDF with a furniture-like finish rather than bare metal
No current offer on Amazon.com — the button opens the Amazon.com product page, which had no offer when we checked
Best for: A light monitor on a European desk, where elevation and two drawers in one piece matter more than adjustability.
A vented metal riser with three leg heights and a stated 44 lb capacity — on its published figures the same stand as the GRIFEMA riser in this hub, at about $10 against $53.
Amazon reference
B094QTGHNZ
EAN
0811278024106
Manufacturer reference
RDTT03
Shelf
14.6 × 9.3 in (371 × 236 mm), metal, vented
Heights
3.9, 4.7 or 5.5 in (99, 119 or 140 mm)
Load
Up to 44 lb (20 kg)
Feet
Rubber pads
Clearance underneath
Not published; stated room for keyboards and notebooks
Weight
Not published
Three heights rather than one — 3.9, 4.7 and 5.5 in off the desk
Publishes a capacity, 44 lb (20 kg), which this hub compares and one riser here omits
Three fixed steps, not continuous adjustment — this shelf's buying tip applies
Best for: Raising a monitor by a measured amount, cheaply, with a keyboard parked underneath.
A 24 V, 60 W linear actuator sold as a recliner motor, rated to 6000 N with a 230 mm (9 in) stroke at 5 mm/s, limit switches and IP44 — a general-purpose part, not one made for a desk.
Amazon reference
B0HGFSQ9QL
EAN
0787603708723
Type
Single linear actuator, sold as a recliner motor
Power
24 V DC, 60 W
Height range
230 mm (9 in) stroke
Rated desk load
Not published for a desk; 6000 N actuator force, self-locking
Speed
5 mm/s (0.2 in/s) unloaded
Noise
Under 50 dB
Works without power
No
Protection
IP44, built-in limit switches
Weight
5.5 lb (2.5 kg)
Rated to 6000N of force with a 24V, 60W permanent magnet motor
Built-in limit switches and IP44 protection rating
This is a general-purpose actuator marketed across recliners, TV lift tables, massage tables and medical chairs — not a standing-desk-specific replacement part
Best for: A qualified installer investigating a replacement motor when the original manufacturer part is unavailable.
A white hand-crank desk frame, 71 to 113 cm (28 to 44.5 in) tall and 102 to 160 cm (40.2 to 63 in) wide, rated 70 kg static and 50 kg dynamic — with no motor to fail, sold only in Europe.
Amazon reference
B0HFH6VQVF (identical on 4 markets)
EAN
7662334240120
Amazon reference
B0HFH6VQVF (identical on 4 markets)
EAN
7662334240120
Type
Complete manual frame, no desktop
Power
None — hand crank
Height range
71–113 cm (28–44.5 in)
Rated desk load
70 kg (154 lb) static, 50 kg (110 lb) dynamic
Frame width
102–160 cm (40.2–63 in), for tops 120–180 × 60–80 cm (47.2–70.9 × 23.6–31.5 in)
Material
Powder-coated carbon steel
Works without power
Yes
Color
White
Amazon.com
No offer; about €209 to €245 in Germany, France, Italy and Spain
Hand crank, described as smooth-running, adjusts height from 71 to 113 cm (28 to 44.5 in) without power
Frame width adjusts from 102 to 160 cm (40.2 to 63 in) for tops 120 to 180 cm (47.2 to 70.9 in) wide
A complete frame rather than a replacement part, filed here as the motor-free alternative to an electric frame
Best for: A motor-free sit-stand desk built on a top you already own, for a buyer shopping on a European Amazon store.
Two screw-fixed metal trays, each 14.5 by 5 by 3.4 in, stated to hold up to 15 lb — the highest published capacity in this hub — screwed on, like the VIVO, so they do not rely on clamp pressure.
Amazon reference
B08KFT479X
EAN
0602016778524
Size
14.5 × 5 × 3.4 in (36.8 × 12.7 × 8.6 cm), two trays
Rated load
Up to 15 lb (6.8 kg), "if installed properly"; per tray or per pair not stated
Mounting
Screws; "4 small holes" drilled (per tray not stated)
Clamp range
None — screwed on
Material
Metal
In the box
2 trays, 10 screws
The highest published capacity in this hub — up to 15 lb, though not stated as per tray or per pair
Two trays in the pack, so a long desk or two separate bundles are covered at once
Requires drilling with an electric drill — the listing says 4 small holes — and leaves them behind
Best for: A standing desk you are willing to drill, where the mount must not move for years.