The cheapest mount here, 22 lb per arm, and a listing full of caveats
Amazon Basics dual arm with independent tension, 22 lb per arm
22 lb per arm — level with the Digitus, the highest on this shelf — at the lowest price here, on a listing that spends most of its bullets on what can go wrong.
Amazon Basics dual arm with independent tension, 22 lb per arm
22 lb per arm, level with the Digitus for the highest per-arm figure in this hub
The widest clamp range here — desks from 0.39 to 4.25 in thick, with a grommet option
Publishes no combined total — only the per-arm figure, which is exactly what this hub's buying tip warns against
Best for: Two heavy screens on a thick desk, for someone willing to set the tension properly before trusting it.
75 × 75 and 100 × 100 mm; longer screws or spacers for deep-backed monitors
Movement
Tilt −45° to +90°, swivel ±90°, rotation 360°
Tension
Independent adjustment on each arm; mechanism not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
C-clamp or grommet, desks 0.39 to 4.25 in (10 to 108 mm) thick
Two things make this listing unusual on this shelf, and they pull in opposite directions. It publishes 22 lb per arm — level with the Digitus for the highest rating here, against 19.8 lb on most of the arms around it — at the lowest price, about $40. And it spends every one of its five bullets explaining the conditions under which that rating means anything.
The conditions are all real. Tension has to be set per arm to the weight of each monitor or the screens drift. Stability does vary with how far the arms are extended. Deep-backed monitors do need longer screws or spacers to seat the VESA plate flush. Joints may arrive tight from the factory. Every mount on this shelf has these properties; this is the page that prints them.
What it leaves out is the number this hub asks for. There is no combined total anywhere, and no reach or rise figure either — the Acer and the MOUNTUP publish both, the two HUANUO arms their rise. The clamp range, on the other hand, is the widest here at 0.39 to 4.25 in, which covers a thick butcher-block top that rules out several of the others.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $40 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: Two heavy screens on a thick desk, for someone willing to set the tension properly before trusting it.
Strengths
22 lb per arm, level with the Digitus for the highest per-arm figure in this hub
The widest clamp range here — desks from 0.39 to 4.25 in thick, with a grommet option
Independent tension adjustment on each arm rather than a shared setting
Publishes the movement ranges: tilt −45° to +90°, swivel ±90°, 360° rotation
States that screw length and spacers may be needed for deep-backed monitors
About $40, the lowest price in this hub
Compromises
Publishes no combined total — only the per-arm figure, which is exactly what this hub's buying tip warns against
States outright that "Stability varies depending on monitor size, weight distribution, and arm extension"
Joints may arrive pre-tightened and need adjusting before use, per the listing
No reach or height-rise figure published, where the Acer and MOUNTUP give both
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Why does the listing read like a warning?
Because it is written around the ways a dual mount disappoints. Each bullet carries a condition: each arm "requires individual tension adjustment based on monitor weight", "Stability varies depending on monitor size, weight distribution, and arm extension", "Select appropriate screw length and use spacers if required", "Ensure secure installation and tightening before use", and "Joints may be pre-tightened and require adjustment before use". None of that is untrue of any mount on this shelf; this is the listing that says it.
Is 22 lb per arm the same as 44 lb for the pair?
Not necessarily, and the listing never claims it. This hub's buying tip exists for that reason: the load on the post and the clamp is the sum while the arm rating is per side. Only one mount on this shelf, the Mount-It standing frame, publishes a combined total (55 lb). For two 19 lb monitors on a 22 lb-per-arm mount, the per-arm figure is comfortable and the total is unstated.
Will it clamp to a thick desk?
Yes — 0.39 to 4.25 in (10 to 108 mm) is the widest clamp range on this shelf, enough for a thick butcher-block top. The grommet option is there for desks with a cable hole.
The longest reach and the greatest height range of the clamp mounts on this shelf — 21.25 in and 18.1 in — on a gas-spring arm stated to have passed 20,000 durability cycles.
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
EAN
0195133332484
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
Manufacturer reference
AMS002
EAN
0195133332484
Screen size
17 to 32 in
Load per arm
4.4 to 19.8 lb (2 to 9 kg)
VESA
75 × 75 and 100 × 100 mm
Height adjustment
Up to 18.1 in (46 cm)
Reach
Up to 21.25 in (54 cm)
Movement
Tilt +90°/−60°, swivel ±90°, rotation 360°
Lift
Gas spring, tension screw; over 20,000 durability tests stated
Mounting
C-clamp for tops 0.59 to 3.15 in (15 to 80 mm), or grommet (hole over 10 mm)
Not for
Glass or plastic desktops
Cable management
Hidden cable clips
The longest published reach in this hub at 21.25 in, and the greatest rise of the clamp mounts at 18.1 in
Gas-assisted lift with a tension screw, stated over 20,000 durability tests
Parts of the listing are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters, which screen readers and search engines read poorly
Best for: A deep desk and a tall person, where reach and rise are the binding constraints.
The same dual C-clamp base and the same per-arm rating as its stablemate, with more rise — 16.2 in — a 27 in screen ceiling, and no manufacturer reference anywhere on the listing.
A dual mount for flat or curved screens up to 35 in and 22 lb (10 kg) each — the largest screen size on this shelf — with stepless, tool-free spring adjustment and a target-weight indicator.
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4016032505891
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
DA-90471
EAN
4016032505891
Screen size
Flat or curved, up to 35 in
Load per arm
Up to 10 kg (22 lb)
Lift
Mechanical spring, stepless and tool-free, target-weight indicator
Movement
Tilt +90° to −45°, swivel ±90°, rotation ±180°
VESA
Quick-release plate; patterns not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
Clamp or grommet, desks from 5 mm (0.2 in); maximum not stated
Price
About $210 on Amazon.com, about €124 on amazon.de
Flat and curved monitors up to 35 in — the largest screen size on this shelf — at 22 lb (10 kg) each, level with the Amazon Basics for the highest per-arm rating
Stepless, tool-free spring adjustment with a built-in target-weight indicator
About $210 on Amazon.com against about €124 on amazon.de — the most expensive clamp mount here; only the Mount-It sit-stand base ($450) costs more
Best for: Two large or curved screens up to 35 in, on a desk shared between people who reposition them often.
A 17-piece set of dust plugs for unused PC interfaces rather than a full equipment cover — on a listing that names no port types and has no current US offer.
Amazon reference
B00MYKPGEE (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4043718215409
Manufacturer reference
59941K
Type
Dust plug set for PC interfaces
Pieces
17
Port types
Not listed
Package size
2.0 × 6.6 × 9.0 cm (0.8 × 2.6 × 3.5 in)
Made in
Taiwan
Amazon.com
No current offer; about €6 on amazon.de, about £3 on amazon.co.uk
17 plugs in one set for the empty ports of a PC, dock or hub
Protects the connectors themselves, which a fabric cover over the device does not reach
The listing names no port types — USB, HDMI or audio coverage cannot be confirmed from it
Best for: Closing the unused ports of a desktop PC or dock that sits in a dusty room.
A tailored linen dust cover sized for 20 to 22-inch monitors, protecting against dust, fingerprints, UV exposure and splashes, with a rear cable opening.
Amazon reference
B0BLH6FCY9 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4255620345796
Manufacturer reference
60251.01
Screen size
20 to 22 in monitors
Material
Linen fabric, tear-resistant
Color
Black
Fit
Tailored, with a rear cable opening
Protects against
Dust, fingerprints, UV, splashes, dirt
Cleaning
Lint roller, small brush or hand wash; not machine washable
Cover dimensions
Not published
Tailored fit for 20 to 22 in monitors, rather than a generic stretch-to-fit cover
Linen fabric stated to be tear-resistant and flexible, folding flat for storage
Fixed size range — will not fit monitors outside 20 to 22 in
Best for: A 20 to 22 in monitor left unused for stretches — evenings, weekends, holidays — in a dusty or sunlit room.
A rotating spring-clamp hanger whose listing matches the Celerion hook point for point, and which reaches further down the thickness range — 0.31 in, about 8 mm, at the thin end.
Amazon reference
B07BVK2FQW
EAN
6294020617568
Manufacturer reference
EMHPHOOK (E-Hold series)
Type
Under-desk hook, spring clamp
Desk thickness
0.31 to 1.57 in (8 to 40 mm)
Minimum desk thickness
8 mm, 0.31 in
Rotation
360°
Padding
Curved edge and rubber pads at the headband; rubber pads on the clamp ends, stated for glass, wood or metal
Cable management
Cable clip on the hanger
Load limit
Not published
Reaches 0.31 in, about 8 mm, at the thin end — the lowest desk minimum stated in this hub
360-degree arm, so the headset can be tucked back under the desk when not in use
The listing is the Celerion hook's listing in a different order — same five features, same framing, a different brand
Best for: A thin desktop or a glass top, where 8 mm (0.31 in) is the figure that decides it.