A stated 150 sheets — the highest sheet count in this hub
3M grooved-ledge desktop document holder
A folding holder with a grooved ledge and a height-adjustable sliding clip, stated to hold up to 150 sheets in either orientation — the highest sheet count published in this hub.
3M grooved-ledge desktop document holder
Publishes a 150-sheet capacity, against 20 for the KPASXZA clamp and 20 across the Ultimate Office's ten pockets
Height-adjustable sliding clip takes portrait or landscape documents in the same holder
Takes letter or legal sizes, a US specification; A4 is not mentioned
Best for: Working through a thick document rather than a single page, in whichever orientation it was printed.
Folding desktop holder, grooved ledge and sliding clip
Sheet capacity
Up to 150 sheets
Paper sizes
Letter or legal
Orientation
Portrait or landscape (height-adjustable clip)
Angle adjustment
None published
Line guide
Yes
Base
Non-skid
Storage
Folds flat
Finish
Black with silver clip
One number separates this holder from the rest of the shelf: 3M states that its grooved ledge and clip hold up to 150 sheets. The KPASXZA clamp states 20, the Ultimate Office spreads 20 across ten pockets, and six holders here publish no sheet figure at all. This is the page written for a stack rather than a single sheet.
The mechanism follows from that. A grooved ledge takes the weight at the bottom and a sliding clip holds the top, height-adjustable so the same holder works with a sheet in portrait or in landscape — the Kensington tiered copyholder also takes both, the stands do not say. The base is non-skid, a line guide marks your place, and the whole thing folds flat; it is black with a silver clip.
The limits are worth reading as carefully as the capacity. The stated sizes are letter and legal, a US specification; A4 sits between the two in height, but nothing on the listing confirms it. There is no angle adjustment at all, where the BoxTree, Barelove and Abankey stands each publish seven positions. And at about $23 it costs more than any of those three tilting stands, which run from $12 to $15.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $23 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: Working through a thick document rather than a single page, in whichever orientation it was printed.
Strengths
Publishes a 150-sheet capacity, against 20 for the KPASXZA clamp and 20 across the Ultimate Office's ten pockets
Height-adjustable sliding clip takes portrait or landscape documents in the same holder
Grooved ledge carries the weight of the stack rather than the clip alone
Line guide to mark your place, and a non-skid base
Folds flat for storage
Compromises
Takes letter or legal sizes, a US specification; A4 is not mentioned
No angle adjustment, where the BoxTree, Barelove and Abankey stands each publish seven positions
About $23, more than the BoxTree ($15), Abankey ($14) and Barelove ($12) stands that tilt
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Does 150 sheets mean it will hold a whole report?
That is 3M's figure for the grooved ledge and clip together — "Grooved ledge and clip hold up to 150 sheets of paper" — and the highest sheet count on this shelf. The KPASXZA clamp states 20 sheets and the Ultimate Office 20 across its ten pockets; six holders publish no sheet figure. The BakkerElkhuizen board states a 5 kg load instead of a sheet count.
Will it take A4 paper?
3M states letter or legal sizes. A4 is 297 mm (11.7 in) tall against letter's 279 mm and legal's 356 mm, so it falls between the two stated sizes rather than outside them — but the listing does not describe the travel of the ledge and clip, so A4 is not confirmed.
Can it tilt?
No angle adjustment is published: the holder has one working position. The BoxTree, Barelove and Abankey stands in this hub each publish seven angles, and the Ultimate Office reference display five.
A folding seven-groove holder whose line guide is stated removable — the one detail the two near-identical stands in this hub do not publish — with a clip that moves to the side edges.
Amazon reference
B00C0Q0UDE
EAN
0700953658517
Amazon reference
B00C0Q0UDE
Manufacturer reference
Lost ocean-SJ965 (title says SJ981)
EAN
0700953658517
Folded size
13.9 × 8.2 in (35.3 × 20.8 cm)
Angles
7 grooves, 7 viewing angles
Angle range
Not published
Line guide
Removable
Clip
Adjustable, can sit on the side edges
Material
Metal and plastic parts
Capacity
Not published
Storage
Folds flat
The line guide is stated removable, so it can come off for reading and go back on for transcription
The document clip can be placed on the side edges rather than only at the top
The published reference and the title disagree — "Lost ocean-SJ965" against "(Lost ocean-SJ981)" in the product name
Best for: Reading rather than transcribing, where the line guide is in the way more often than it helps.
An acrylic inline board from BakkerElkhuizen that bridges the keyboard, with three heights from 11 to 18 cm, a 51.5 by 38 cm anti-glare surface and a 5 kg load — not offered on Amazon.com.
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
0012304893813
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
BNEFDESK640
EAN
0012304893813
Type
Inline document board, between keyboard and screen
Material
Acrylic, anti-glare surface
Surface
51.5 × 38 cm (20.3 × 15 in)
Overall size
52 × 39 × 17 cm (20.5 × 15.4 × 6.7 in), per the German listing title
Height
3 levels, 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in)
Max load
5 kg (11 lb)
Angle adjustment
Not published
Amazon.com
No current offer; about €120 on amazon.de
Three height levels from 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in), where most holders here have one height
A 51.5 by 38 cm (20.3 by 15 in) anti-glare surface — the largest working surface in this hub
No current offer on Amazon.com — the button opens the Amazon.com product page, which had no offer when we checked; about €120 on amazon.de
Best for: A desk deep enough to put a board between the keyboard and the screen, for someone who types from paper all day.
A folding metal and ABS stand with seven back positions, a page clamp, two bottom clips and a line guide — one of five near-identical stands on amazon.com, and the cheapest of the three in this hub.
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
EAN
0606314930820
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
Manufacturer reference
BD-3079
EAN
0606314930820
Folded size
13.9 × 8.3 in (35 × 21 cm)
Angles
7 adjustable positions
Angle range
Not published
Clamping
Page clamp at the top, two clips at the bottom
Line guide
Highlighting line guide
Material
Metal and ABS, polished baked-on finish
Paper sizes
A4 and letter, per the title
Capacity
Not published
Seven back positions rather than a fixed angle
Page clamp at the top and two clips at the bottom, so a book stays open on the right page
No weight, sheet capacity or angle range published, only the folded size
Best for: Copy typing and transcription on a budget, where the line guide matters as much as the angle.
The longest reach and the greatest height range of the clamp mounts on this shelf — 21.25 in and 18.1 in — on a gas-spring arm stated to have passed 20,000 durability cycles.
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
EAN
0195133332484
Amazon reference
B0FKTF1KJ5
Manufacturer reference
AMS002
EAN
0195133332484
Screen size
17 to 32 in
Load per arm
4.4 to 19.8 lb (2 to 9 kg)
VESA
75 × 75 and 100 × 100 mm
Height adjustment
Up to 18.1 in (46 cm)
Reach
Up to 21.25 in (54 cm)
Movement
Tilt +90°/−60°, swivel ±90°, rotation 360°
Lift
Gas spring, tension screw; over 20,000 durability tests stated
Mounting
C-clamp for tops 0.59 to 3.15 in (15 to 80 mm), or grommet (hole over 10 mm)
Not for
Glass or plastic desktops
Cable management
Hidden cable clips
The longest published reach in this hub at 21.25 in, and the greatest rise of the clamp mounts at 18.1 in
Gas-assisted lift with a tension screw, stated over 20,000 durability tests
Parts of the listing are typeset in mathematical bold Unicode characters, which screen readers and search engines read poorly
Best for: A deep desk and a tall person, where reach and rise are the binding constraints.
The same dual C-clamp base and the same per-arm rating as its stablemate, with more rise — 16.2 in — a 27 in screen ceiling, and no manufacturer reference anywhere on the listing.
A dual mount for flat or curved screens up to 35 in and 22 lb (10 kg) each — the largest screen size on this shelf — with stepless, tool-free spring adjustment and a target-weight indicator.
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4016032505891
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
DA-90471
EAN
4016032505891
Screen size
Flat or curved, up to 35 in
Load per arm
Up to 10 kg (22 lb)
Lift
Mechanical spring, stepless and tool-free, target-weight indicator
Movement
Tilt +90° to −45°, swivel ±90°, rotation ±180°
VESA
Quick-release plate; patterns not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
Clamp or grommet, desks from 5 mm (0.2 in); maximum not stated
Price
About $210 on Amazon.com, about €124 on amazon.de
Flat and curved monitors up to 35 in — the largest screen size on this shelf — at 22 lb (10 kg) each, level with the Amazon Basics for the highest per-arm rating
Stepless, tool-free spring adjustment with a built-in target-weight indicator
About $210 on Amazon.com against about €124 on amazon.de — the most expensive clamp mount here; only the Mount-It sit-stand base ($450) costs more
Best for: Two large or curved screens up to 35 in, on a desk shared between people who reposition them often.