The only one of three seven-angle stands with a removable line guide
Abankey seven-angle stand with a removable line guide
A folding seven-groove holder whose line guide is stated removable — the one detail the two near-identical stands in this hub do not publish — with a clip that moves to the side edges.
Abankey seven-angle stand with a removable line guide
The line guide is stated removable, so it can come off for reading and go back on for transcription
The document clip can be placed on the side edges rather than only at the top
The published reference and the title disagree — "Lost ocean-SJ965" against "(Lost ocean-SJ981)" in the product name
Best for: Reading rather than transcribing, where the line guide is in the way more often than it helps.
Five listings on amazon.com describe the same folding stand — seven angle grooves, about 13.9 by 8.2 in folded, a metal frame with plastic parts. Three are in this hub, the BoxTree, the Barelove and this Abankey, and this one earns its own page on a published detail rather than on a difference in build.
That detail is the line guide. All three stands have one; only this listing says it comes out — “a removable line guide for highlighting text”. If you are transcribing, a bar across the page is the point of the thing. If you are reading a cookbook, it is a bar across the page. Being able to take it off is the difference between a stand for one job and a stand for both.
The clip is the second point, though less of a distinction: “An adjustable document clip can be placed on the side edges.” A top clamp holds a sheet by its head, which is where a page wants to be held when you are typing from it; a side clip holds a magazine open against its own spring. The BoxTree publishes a side clip too, so here it is a shared feature rather than a reason to choose. At about $14, the Abankey sits between the Barelove ($12) and the BoxTree ($15).
What the page does not settle is its own reference. It is sold as “Lost ocean-SJ965” with a product name ending “(Lost ocean-SJ981)” — two part numbers on one page, which is a reason to order against the Amazon reference and the EAN rather than against either string.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $14 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: Reading rather than transcribing, where the line guide is in the way more often than it helps.
Strengths
The line guide is stated removable, so it can come off for reading and go back on for transcription
The document clip can be placed on the side edges rather than only at the top
Seven grooves rather than a friction hinge, so the angle returns to the same place
Folds to 13.9 by 8.2 in
About $14, between the Barelove ($12) and BoxTree ($15) stands of the same format
Compromises
The published reference and the title disagree — "Lost ocean-SJ965" against "(Lost ocean-SJ981)" in the product name
Material is given only as "high quality metal parts and plastic parts"
No capacity or angle range published, as on the BoxTree and Barelove stands it resembles
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
How is this different from the other seven-angle stands here?
Mainly by one published detail: the line guide is described as removable. The BoxTree and Barelove stands both have a line guide but do not say whether it comes off. The clip that "can be placed on the side edges" is less distinctive — the BoxTree also publishes a side clip. Seven positions, a 13.9 by 8.2 in folded size and a metal-and-plastic build are common to all three.
Which reference is the right one?
The listing does not resolve it. The product reference reads "Lost ocean-SJ965" while the product name ends "(Lost ocean-SJ981)". Both appear on the same page. The Amazon reference and the EAN on this page are the identifiers worth ordering against.
What does it weigh and how much will it hold?
Neither figure is published. For a stated capacity the 3M holder (150 sheets) is the one in this hub; for a stated load, the BakkerElkhuizen board (5 kg).
An acrylic inline board from BakkerElkhuizen that bridges the keyboard, with three heights from 11 to 18 cm, a 51.5 by 38 cm anti-glare surface and a 5 kg load — not offered on Amazon.com.
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
0012304893813
Amazon reference
B00167WZ7M (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
BNEFDESK640
EAN
0012304893813
Type
Inline document board, between keyboard and screen
Material
Acrylic, anti-glare surface
Surface
51.5 × 38 cm (20.3 × 15 in)
Overall size
52 × 39 × 17 cm (20.5 × 15.4 × 6.7 in), per the German listing title
Height
3 levels, 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in)
Max load
5 kg (11 lb)
Angle adjustment
Not published
Amazon.com
No current offer; about €120 on amazon.de
Three height levels from 11 to 18 cm (4.3 to 7.1 in), where most holders here have one height
A 51.5 by 38 cm (20.3 by 15 in) anti-glare surface — the largest working surface in this hub
No current offer on Amazon.com — the button opens the Amazon.com product page, which had no offer when we checked; about €120 on amazon.de
Best for: A desk deep enough to put a board between the keyboard and the screen, for someone who types from paper all day.
A folding metal and ABS stand with seven back positions, a page clamp, two bottom clips and a line guide — one of five near-identical stands on amazon.com, and the cheapest of the three in this hub.
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
EAN
0606314930820
Amazon reference
B07NP8J83T
Manufacturer reference
BD-3079
EAN
0606314930820
Folded size
13.9 × 8.3 in (35 × 21 cm)
Angles
7 adjustable positions
Angle range
Not published
Clamping
Page clamp at the top, two clips at the bottom
Line guide
Highlighting line guide
Material
Metal and ABS, polished baked-on finish
Paper sizes
A4 and letter, per the title
Capacity
Not published
Seven back positions rather than a fixed angle
Page clamp at the top and two clips at the bottom, so a book stays open on the right page
No weight, sheet capacity or angle range published, only the folded size
Best for: Copy typing and transcription on a budget, where the line guide matters as much as the angle.
A tiered copyholder with five slots rather than a single clip, keeping several reference documents upright and in priority order — the second-cheapest holder in this hub.
Amazon reference
B00004Z5K1
EAN
0085896620617
Amazon reference
B00004Z5K1
Manufacturer reference
K62061B (62061B)
EAN
0085896620617
Type
Desktop copyholder, tiered slots
Slots
5, tiered
Orientation
Portrait or landscape
Angle
Fixed, "a comfortable angle"; no adjustment
Line guide
None
Capacity
Not published
Dimensions
Not published in the listing text
Color
Blue
Five tiered slots hold several documents at once — with the Ultimate Office ten-pocket stand and the Zeller three-compartment letter rack, one of three multi-document holders here
Takes portrait or landscape orientation in the same slots
No angle adjustment, no line guide, and no published sheet capacity or slot depth
Best for: Reference work with several live documents at once, rather than reading one page at a time.
The same dual C-clamp base and the same per-arm rating as its stablemate, with more rise — 16.2 in — a 27 in screen ceiling, and no manufacturer reference anywhere on the listing.
A dual mount for flat or curved screens up to 35 in and 22 lb (10 kg) each — the largest screen size on this shelf — with stepless, tool-free spring adjustment and a target-weight indicator.
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4016032505891
Amazon reference
B0GMPWRXZQ (identical on 6 markets)
Manufacturer reference
DA-90471
EAN
4016032505891
Screen size
Flat or curved, up to 35 in
Load per arm
Up to 10 kg (22 lb)
Lift
Mechanical spring, stepless and tool-free, target-weight indicator
Movement
Tilt +90° to −45°, swivel ±90°, rotation ±180°
VESA
Quick-release plate; patterns not stated
Reach and height
Not published
Mounting
Clamp or grommet, desks from 5 mm (0.2 in); maximum not stated
Price
About $210 on Amazon.com, about €124 on amazon.de
Flat and curved monitors up to 35 in — the largest screen size on this shelf — at 22 lb (10 kg) each, level with the Amazon Basics for the highest per-arm rating
Stepless, tool-free spring adjustment with a built-in target-weight indicator
About $210 on Amazon.com against about €124 on amazon.de — the most expensive clamp mount here; only the Mount-It sit-stand base ($450) costs more
Best for: Two large or curved screens up to 35 in, on a desk shared between people who reposition them often.
A dual monitor mount whose base uses two C-clamps instead of one, with a listing that states its three monitor conditions and its three desk conditions before anything else.