31.3 × 11.8 in (80 × 30 cm), 10.5 in (27 cm) deep at the center
Height range
4.5–20 in (11–51 cm)
Load
33 lb (15 kg) on the top; no tray rating
Lift
Touch height locking, straight-up travel
Warranty
3 years
Shipping weight
About 11.8 kg (26 lb)
This is the top of VIVO’s three risers here and the figures are the reason: 33 lb of capacity, a top height of 20 in — just under the ERGOMAKER’s 20.5 in and the VonHaus’s 51 cm (20.1 in) — and both surfaces published, which half this shelf does not manage.
The detail worth singling out is the keyboard tray: 31.3 by 11.8 in, narrowing to 10.5 in at the center where the lift column passes through. That notch is present on most two-tier converters and almost never published, and it is what decides whether a full-size keyboard with a number pad sits flat or bridges a gap. VIVO prints it.
Behind that is a three-year manufacturer warranty, the longest stated in this hub, on a high-grade steel frame with touch height locking that raises the surface straight up rather than arcing it forward. What is missing is the same thing missing from the DESK-V000S: a separate load rating for the tray. Thirty-three pounds is for the top surface, and the tray — carrying a keyboard, a mouse and sometimes a wrist rest — has no published figure at all.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $140 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: Two monitors on a converter that has to reach a tall person’s standing height.
Strengths
Reaches 20 in, just under the ERGOMAKER (20.5 in) and the VonHaus (20.1 in), the highest of the American listings here
Publishes both surfaces — 31.5 by 15.7 in on top, 31.3 by 11.8 in on the tray, narrowing to 10.5 in at the center
Rated to 33 lb, matching the strongest converters on this shelf
A three-year manufacturer warranty, the longest published here
Touch height locking with a lift that elevates straight upwards
Compromises
No separate rating for the keyboard tray
The tray narrows to 10.5 in in the center, which a full-size keyboard with a number pad will overhang
The most expensive VIVO on this shelf, for 7 lb more capacity than the middle model
No weight published for the converter itself, at nearly 12 kg (26.5 lb) in the box
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Why is the keyboard tray a different width in the middle?
Because the lift mechanism comes up through it. VIVO publishes the detail — the tray is 31.3 by 11.8 in, narrowing to 10.5 in at the center — which is the kind of figure most listings leave out and the one that decides whether a full-size keyboard with a number pad sits flat or hangs over the notch. Measure your keyboard’s depth against 10.5 in rather than 11.8.
Is 20 inches of rise enough?
On a standard 29 in desk it puts the top surface up to 49 in from the floor. Only the ERGOMAKER (52 cm, 20.5 in) and the VonHaus (51 cm, 20.1 in) go higher in this hub; the others stop between 16.2 and 19.7 in. Whether that is enough depends on your own standing elbow height with shoes on — measure it against 29 plus 20 in rather than relying on a general figure.
A two-tier gas-spring converter with an 80 by 40 cm (31.5 × 15.7 in) work surface, stepless from 11.5 to 51 cm, a keyboard tray, a tablet slot and a steel frame rated to 15 kg (33 lb).
Amazon reference
B0DS6DQPHG (identical on 5 markets)
EAN
5056115738418
Manufacturer reference
ConverterParent
Top surface
80 × 40 cm (31.5 × 15.7 in)
Height range
11.5–51 cm (4.5–20.1 in), stepless
Load
15 kg (33 lb); no separate tray rating
Lift
Gas spring, lever
Extras
Tablet slot; pre-drilled hole for a monitor arm
Finish
Dark wood
Large 80×40cm (31.5 × 15.7 in) work surface with room for dual monitors
Gas-spring lift lever raises and lowers with one hand
Fixed 80×40cm (31.5 × 15.7 in) footprint takes up meaningful desk space when in use
Best for: Adding standing capability to an existing fixed desk, without replacing the whole desk.
A standing desk converter offering 12 distinct height levels from 13 to 52cm (5.1 to 20.5 in), an 80×40cm (31.5 × 15.7 in) surface, a separate 65×30cm (25.6 × 11.8 in) keyboard tray, and a 2-year warranty.
Amazon reference
B07ZR5FZQ2 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
0608603058321
Manufacturer reference
DC01
Height
13–52 cm (5.1–20.5 in), 12 levels
Top surface
80 × 40 cm (31.5 × 15.7 in)
Keyboard tray
65 × 30 cm (25.6 × 11.8 in)
Load
15 kg (33 lb) top; 2 kg (4.4 lb) tray
Lift
Gas spring, handle release
Warranty
2 years
12 height levels, 13 to 52 cm (5.1 to 20.5 in) — the most stated in this hub, one more than the Vari's eleven
Wide 80×40cm (31.5 × 15.7 in) work surface plus a separate 65×30cm (25.6 × 11.8 in) keyboard tray
About €96 on amazon.de, against about €63 for the VonHaus; not listed on Amazon.com
Best for: Anyone who wants to fine-tune a precise standing height rather than settle for a handful of fixed positions.
A 36 in two-tier converter on a steel spring lift with thickened square tubing, rated 33 lb and 4.4 lb — and the only converter here with no height range on its listing.
Amazon reference
B0GZMQHC5S
EAN
0840521569088
Manufacturer reference
M57
Width
36 in (91 cm)
Height range
Not published
Depth
Not published, for either tier
Load
33 lb (15 kg) top; 4.4 lb (2 kg) keyboard tray
Lift
Mechanical steel-wire spring, patent pending
Frame
Reinforced steel, thickened square tubes
Assembly
Almost fully assembled; fit the keyboard tray
Finish
Walnut
A 36 in surface, which FLEXISPOT sizes for two monitors with room beside them
Mechanical steel-wire spring rather than a gas cylinder, with no pressure to lose
No height range published anywhere on the listing, where every other converter here states both ends of its travel
Best for: A dual-monitor desk where a spring lift is wanted and the height can be checked on delivery.
Two 7-gallon rectangular bins in co-polymer polypropylene, the largest capacity in this hub, with all three dimensions published and a recycling logo molded into the side.
Amazon reference
B08PDV3YY7
EAN
0840095871235
Manufacturer reference
2818BK-A2
Capacity
7 gal (26.5 L) each
Size
14.4 × 10.3 × 15 in (36.6 × 26.2 × 38.1 cm)
Material
Co-polymer polypropylene
In the box
2 bins
Liner size
Not stated
The largest capacity in this hub at 7 gallons, which is 26.5 liters
Publishes all three dimensions — 14.4 by 10.3 by 15 in — so the footprint can be checked against the gap
A 15 in tall, 14.4 in long bin is a lot of floor for a home office — this hub’s deciding figure is footprint
Best for: An office that fills a bin, or two rooms to cover in one purchase.
A small desktop bin with a 360-degree gravity swing lid, a stainless steel base under a PP body, and a removable inner ring that holds the liner out of sight.
Amazon reference
B0FM3ZT3KC
EAN
6951800629660
Manufacturer reference
9206-2.2L-GR
Capacity
2.2 L (0.58 gal)
Size
5.3 in diameter × 7.3 in (13.5 × 18.5 cm)
Lid
360° gravity swing lid
Material
PP body, stainless steel base
Liner
Removable hiding ring; bag size not stated
Color
Grey (on the listing read)
A removable inner ring that grips the liner and conceals its edges — the AIWE7D hides its bag a different way, between two walls
A 360-degree gravity swing lid that returns closed on its own, for one-handed use
2.2 liters is about a twelfth of the largest bin in this hub — this is a desktop bin, not an under-desk one
Best for: A desktop where the bin sits in the open and should not look like one.