4 in (about 100 mm) center to center; not 5 or 5.5 in
Pad size
10 × 4 in (25.4 × 10.2 cm)
Underside cutout
About 5 7/8 × 1 7/8 in (14.9 × 4.8 cm)
Material
PU
Thread size
Not published
In the box
2 pads (left and right), 4 screws
This is the other of the two bolt-on pairs on this shelf, and it leads with the right number. The first line of the listing is the hole spacing — 4 in center to center — followed immediately by what it will not fit: 5 in, 5.5 in, and electric wheelchair arms. On a shelf whose buying tip is to measure that one dimension before anything else, a listing that opens with it is doing the reader a favor.
The rest of the fit data is there too. The pad is 10 in long by 4 in wide, and the underside mounting cutout is approximately 5 7/8 by 1 7/8 in, which is the recess that has to clear the bracket on your chair. Left and right pads are supplied as a pair, with four screws, and the construction is PU stated to resist cracking.
Where it differs from its twin is the box. Ketofa includes the screws; the Podoy pair alongside it includes screws, washers and a wrench, and publishes the thread as M6. The two part numbers, 10A0138 and 10U0509, follow the same pattern, the two listings give the same dimensions, and neither mentions the other. If your old fixings survived removal, the hardware difference costs nothing; if they did not, it is the whole difference. And on the day these pages were built, the more complete Podoy box read about $16, a dollar under this one.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $17 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A 4 in-center chair where you already own a wrench and the washers from the old pads.
Strengths
Publishes the hole spacing, 4 in center to center, as the first line of the listing
Names the spacings it will not fit — 5 in, 5.5 in — and rules out electric wheelchairs explicitly
Gives the underside cutout as well, approximately 5 7/8 by 1 7/8 in
Left and right pads supplied as a pair with four mounting screws
PU construction stated to resist cracking
Compromises
No washers and no wrench in the box, where the Podoy pair in this hub includes both
Does not state the thread size, so the screws supplied are the only ones known to fit
Solid PU — this is a replacement for a hard pad, not a cushion
Shares its specification with the Podoy pads alongside it almost line for line — and the Podoy, at about $16, costs a dollar less with washers and a wrench added
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Will it fit an electric wheelchair arm?
No, and the listing says so in its first bullet rather than leaving it to be discovered: "Not compatible with 5" or 5.5" hole spacing or electric wheelchairs." The Podoy pair in this hub also rules out 5 and 5.5 in spacings, but does not mention wheelchairs.
Which of the two 4-inch pairs in this hub should I buy?
On fit, there is nothing to choose: same 10 by 4 in pad, same 4 in centers, same 5 7/8 by 1 7/8 in cutout, same left-and-right pairing. The difference is the hardware. Ketofa ships two pads and four screws; Podoy ships two pads, four screws, four washers and an installation wrench, and states the thread as M6. The Podoy also reads about a dollar cheaper, $16 against $17, so unless that gap reverses, the more complete box is also the cheaper one.
Memory foam pads with a cooling gel top and a breathable mesh cover, 9.8 by 3 by 1.2 in, held by long velcro straps — at 3 in, the narrowest pad in this hub.
Amazon reference
B0972WL2M6 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
0643934713426
Size
9.8 × 3 × 1.2 in (25 × 7.6 × 3 cm)
Material
Memory foam with a cooling gel pad on top, breathable mesh
Fixing
Long velcro straps, non-slip fabric underneath
Fits armrests
Not published
Firmness
Not published
A cooling gel pad on top of the memory foam, under a breathable mesh — the gel-topped alternative to the BEAUTRIP at about $7 less
Publishes its size, 9.8 × 3 × 1.2 in, so it can be checked against the armrest
At 3 in it is the narrowest pad in this hub: the Aloudy pads are 4.5 in wide, the BEAUTRIP, Ketofa and Podoy 4 in
Best for: A narrow armrest, about 3 in across, where a cooler gel surface matters more than height.
A bolt-on replacement for cracked PU arm pads, cut for 4 in center-to-center mounting holes and supplied with M6 screws, washers and the wrench to fit them.
Amazon reference
B01LKOU7G6
EAN
6928280523436
Hole spacing
4 in (100 mm) center to center; not 5 or 5.5 in
Pad size
10 × 4 in (25.4 × 10.2 cm)
Underside cutout
5 7/8 × 1 7/8 in (14.9 × 4.8 cm)
Thread
M6
Material
PU, wipes clean with a damp cloth
Thickness
Not published
In the box
2 pads (left and right differ), 4 M6 screws, 4 washers, 1 wrench
Publishes the hole spacing as a specification, not a guess — 4 in, 100 mm, center to center
States what it is NOT compatible with: 5 in and 5.5 in spacings
Useless on a chair with any spacing other than 4 in, as the listing itself says
Best for: A chair with 4 in hole centers and arm pads that have cracked through, where covering them up is not the answer.
Memory foam pads that publish what most do not — a thickness, a firmness and the maximum armrest width they fit — with 13 in adjustable straps and a zip-off washable cover.
Amazon reference
B08FF8757S
EAN
0860004897200
Thickness
1.3 in (33 mm)
Firmness
Medium firm
Fits armrests
Up to 3 in (7.6 cm) wide
Pad length and width
Not published; the shipping box is 240 × 80 × 40 mm (9.4 × 3.1 × 1.6 in)
Fixing
Anti-slip bottom, adjustable 13 in (33 cm) velcro straps
Cover
Plush polyester, zips off, machine washable
Warranty
Lifetime replacement, offered by WESTERN COMFORT
Publishes a firmness, medium firm — only the BEAUTRIP, at "moderate hardness", says as much in this hub
A stated 1.3 in of memory foam, and a stated upper limit on armrest width of 3 in
Will not suit arms wider than 3 in, where the BEAUTRIP pads in this hub state 3 to 6 in
Best for: A standard task chair with narrow arms, where the pad should be firm enough not to bottom out.
Five plastic-wheeled casters with the standard 7/16 by 7/8 in stem, stated to carry 1,000 lb and to leave hardwood unmarked — in the material this hub’s introduction advises against for hard floors.
Amazon reference
B0BB6XN84C
EAN
6974450642216
In the box
5 casters
Stem
7/16 × 7/8 in (11 × 22 mm)
Wheel
2 in (51 mm), plastic
Floors
Short rugs, wood, tile, hardwood
Stated load
1,000 lb (454 kg), per wheel or per set not stated
Not compatible with
None named
Publishes the stem in both units — 7/16 by 7/8 in, 11 × 22 mm (0.43 × 0.87 in) — which is what this hub’s buying tip asks for
States it rolls over short rugs as well as wood and tile
Plastic wheels, where this hub’s introduction names a rubber-coated wheel as the hard-floor upgrade
Best for: A rug or short carpet, where plastic is the material the shelf would send you to anyway.
Five 2 in rubber casters on standard 11 mm (0.43 in) stems, and the only caster set in this hub to publish its load per wheel rather than a total — the Topdeep base kit is the only other part to give one.
Amazon reference
B0F9L775YQ
EAN
0607604393325
In the box
5 casters
Stem
11 mm (0.43 in) diameter; length not published
Wheel
2 in (51 mm), rubber in the bullets ("PU" in the manufacturer reference), ball bearings
Floors
Hardwood, tile, laminate, vinyl, low-pile carpet; not thick carpet
Stated load
300 lb (136 kg) per wheel, 1,500 lb (680 kg) for five
Not compatible with
IKEA chairs
Publishes a load per wheel — 300 lb — which is the figure this hub compares; among the caster sets, the only one given that way
States the total as well, 1,500 lb for five, so the arithmetic is visible
Explicitly not recommended for thick or high-pile carpet
Best for: A chair on a hard floor or low-pile carpet, where the stem has already been measured.
Transparent dual-wheel polyurethane casters with a published noise figure of 28 decibels and a 700 lb rating — the second most modest load claim among the caster sets here, after the Lifelong's 650 lb.
Amazon reference
B0GS5FNTZH
EAN
0702367348978
Manufacturer reference
OCW-004-Black
In the box
5 casters
Stem
7/16 × 7/8 in (11 × 22 mm)
Wheel
2 in (51 mm) transparent dual wheel, polyurethane, ball bearings
Floors
Hardwood and carpet, including thick carpet
Stated load
700 lb (317.5 kg) for the set
Noise
28 dB, no method given
Not compatible with
IKEA chairs
Publishes a noise figure — 28 dB — which no other caster in this hub does
A 700 lb claim with the metric equivalent given, 317.5 kg — modest beside the 1,000 to 2,500 lb figures elsewhere on this shelf
The HEAVY DUTY bullet is printed twice, word for word, on the listing
Best for: A shared office or a quiet room, on a chair named in the listing.