70 W from the USB-C port, and a fit statement that says no
Anker dual-zone desk clamp power strip with 70 W USB-C
The one strip in this hub whose USB-C output is published high enough to run a laptop — 70 W using GaN — with 1500 joules of surge protection and an unusually blunt statement of which desks it will not fit.
Anker dual-zone desk clamp power strip with 70 W USB-C
70 W from the USB-C port using GaN — the only laptop-capable figure published in this hub
1500 joules of surge protection, the highest stated figure here
The highest price in this hub, about $70
Best for: A desk where the laptop charger should disappear and the strip has a straight edge to clamp to.
This hub’s buying tip is to check the USB-C wattage rather than the port, because a compact strip will happily carry a USB-C socket that trickles. Anker publishes 70 W, delivered through GaN, which is the one figure on this shelf that will run a laptop rather than top up a phone. The surge rating is published too, at 1500 joules, and is the highest here.
The layout is split rather than linear: ten ports in two zones, top and bottom, which keeps the AC side and the charging side from fighting over the same hand. The clamp is adjustable and stated to be stable enough to plug and unplug one-handed without the strip shifting — a small thing that matters on a mount you reach for under a desk.
The most unusual part of the listing is the fit note, and it deserves quoting because almost no listing writes one: “Fits desk edges 0.6 - 1.8 in thick (15 - 45 mm)… Not compatible with curved edges, edges sloped over 45°, or desks without an edge for clamping.” That rules out a bullnose desktop, a thick butcher-block over 45 mm (1.77 in), and anywhere without an edge. Set against the two strips alongside it — one stating a maximum and no minimum, one stating a clip that goes anywhere — it is the only page here that tells you in advance that the answer might be no.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $70 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A desk where the laptop charger should disappear and the strip has a straight edge to clamp to.
Strengths
70 W from the USB-C port using GaN — the only laptop-capable figure published in this hub
1500 joules of surge protection, the highest stated figure here
Ten ports split into top and bottom zones rather than crowded on one face
Publishes both ends of its clamp range, 0.6 to 1.8 in, and names the edges it will not fit
24-month warranty stated in the listing
Compromises
The highest price in this hub, about $70
Will not fit a curved edge, an edge sloped over 45 degrees, or a desk with no edge at all — the listing says so plainly
A 5 ft cord, shorter than the 6 ft on both other strips here
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Can it really charge a laptop?
Anker publishes up to 70 W from the USB-C port using GaN, which is enough for many thin laptops; check your laptop's own charger wattage against it. It is the figure this hub's buying tip asks for, and the only one on the shelf in that range — the TROND strip publishes 15 W and the VIPWELL strip publishes nothing.
Which desks will it not fit?
Anker states it, which is rarer than it should be: "Fits desk edges 0.6 - 1.8 in thick (15 - 45 mm)... Not compatible with curved edges, edges sloped over 45°, or desks without an edge for clamping." A rounded or bullnose desktop is the common case that rules it out, and on this shelf it is the only listing that volunteers its own exclusions.
A set of two oversized cable and power-supply trays, each on a metal frame rated to 8 kg (17.6 lb), with padded no-drill clamps (or screws) and cable clips included.
Amazon reference
B0DGQDZWW3 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4260762221006
Manufacturer reference
OL1114
In the box
2 trays, cable sorters and clips
Load
8 kg (17.6 lb) per tray
Mounting
Padded clamps, no drilling; screws as an alternative
Size
Not published
Clamp range
Not published
Color
White (on the listing read)
Extra-large basket fits bulky plugs and power adapters that smaller trays cannot
Strong metal frame rated to 8 kg (17.6 lb) per basket
Larger size takes up more under-desk space than a compact bracket or tray
Best for: A desk with several bulky power adapters and chargers, not just one or two thin cables.
A desk-clamp bracket that mounts an existing power strip (40 to 60 mm (1.57 to 2.36 in) wide) underneath the desk, with an integrated rear cable channel.
Amazon reference
B07NYYJVFL (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
5902211111658
Manufacturer reference
MC-808
Fits strips
40–60 mm (1.57–2.36 in) wide
Mounting
Desk clamp, no drilling
Clamp range
Not published
Cable management
Channel on the back
Power strip included
No
Compatible with most power strips between 40 and 60 mm (1.57 and 2.36 in) wide
Quick desk-clamp mounting, no drilling
This is a mounting bracket for an existing power strip — it does not include the power strip itself
Best for: Mounting an existing power strip out of sight, without buying a full cable tray.
A clamp-mounted strip with its five outlets spread across three faces so bulky adapters do not crowd each other, rated at 1440 joules with a 15 W USB-C port.
Amazon reference
B0D5Q79T2X
EAN
0728120946632
Manufacturer reference
TD-PS-US16C
Outlets
5 AC on three faces, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
USB output
USB-C 5 V / 3 A (15 W); USB-A 5 V / 2.4 A (12 W)
Rating
1250 W, 125 V, 10 A
Surge protection
1440 J
Clamp range
Up to 1.97 in (50 mm); minimum not published
Cord
6 ft flat cord, 45° flat plug
Five outlets arranged on three faces, which is what lets bulky adapters sit without dislodging each other
Publishes a surge rating — 1440 joules — which this hub compares and one strip here does not state at all
The USB-C port is 5 V at 3 A — 15 W, which charges a phone and will not meaningfully charge a laptop
Best for: A desk with several wall-wart adapters that will not sit side by side on a flat strip.
Two 7-gallon rectangular bins in co-polymer polypropylene, the largest capacity in this hub, with all three dimensions published and a recycling logo molded into the side.
Amazon reference
B08PDV3YY7
EAN
0840095871235
Manufacturer reference
2818BK-A2
Capacity
7 gal (26.5 L) each
Size
14.4 × 10.3 × 15 in (36.6 × 26.2 × 38.1 cm)
Material
Co-polymer polypropylene
In the box
2 bins
Liner size
Not stated
The largest capacity in this hub at 7 gallons, which is 26.5 liters
Publishes all three dimensions — 14.4 by 10.3 by 15 in — so the footprint can be checked against the gap
A 15 in tall, 14.4 in long bin is a lot of floor for a home office — this hub’s deciding figure is footprint
Best for: An office that fills a bin, or two rooms to cover in one purchase.
A small desktop bin with a 360-degree gravity swing lid, a stainless steel base under a PP body, and a removable inner ring that holds the liner out of sight.
Amazon reference
B0FM3ZT3KC
EAN
6951800629660
Manufacturer reference
9206-2.2L-GR
Capacity
2.2 L (0.58 gal)
Size
5.3 in diameter × 7.3 in (13.5 × 18.5 cm)
Lid
360° gravity swing lid
Material
PP body, stainless steel base
Liner
Removable hiding ring; bag size not stated
Color
Grey (on the listing read)
A removable inner ring that grips the liner and conceals its edges — the AIWE7D hides its bag a different way, between two walls
A 360-degree gravity swing lid that returns closed on its own, for one-handed use
2.2 liters is about a twelfth of the largest bin in this hub — this is a desktop bin, not an under-desk one
Best for: A desktop where the bin sits in the open and should not look like one.