Outlets on three faces, so bulky adapters stop fighting
TROND three-sided desk clamp power strip
A clamp-mounted strip with its five outlets spread across three faces so bulky adapters do not crowd each other, rated at 1440 joules with a 15 W USB-C port.
TROND three-sided desk clamp power strip
Five outlets arranged on three faces, which is what lets bulky adapters sit without dislodging each other
Publishes a surge rating — 1440 joules — which this hub compares and one strip here does not state at all
The USB-C port is 5 V at 3 A — 15 W, which charges a phone and will not meaningfully charge a laptop
Best for: A desk with several wall-wart adapters that will not sit side by side on a flat strip.
The arrangement is the product. Five outlets spread over three faces of the body, all facing outwards, so the fat molded adapters that come with monitors, docks and routers each get their own clear air instead of elbowing the next one half out of its socket. TROND says exactly that, and it is the most practical sentence on this shelf.
The figures behind it are published and modest. 1250 W at 125 V and 10 A sits below the VIPWELL’s 1625 W, and the Anker gives no wattage at all; 1440 joules of surge protection sits just below the Anker’s 1500, while the VIPWELL — the strip that advertises surge protection hardest — publishes no joule figure. The clamp takes desktops up to 1.97 in, with no minimum stated.
The USB side is where this hub’s buying tip bites. There is one USB-C port and two USB-A, published as 5 V / 3 A and 5 V / 2.4 A — 15 W and 12 W. That is a phone, a pair of earbuds and a tablet charging slowly. It is not a laptop, and TROND does not claim it is.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $25 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
What holds up, and what does not
Best for: A desk with several wall-wart adapters that will not sit side by side on a flat strip.
Strengths
Five outlets arranged on three faces, which is what lets bulky adapters sit without dislodging each other
Publishes a surge rating — 1440 joules — which this hub compares and one strip here does not state at all
Clamp takes desktops up to 1.97 in, the widest stated maximum of the three strips here
Flat 45-degree plug on a 6 ft flat cord for running behind furniture
Compromises
The USB-C port is 5 V at 3 A — 15 W, which charges a phone and will not meaningfully charge a laptop
No minimum desk thickness published, only the 1.97 in maximum
Rated 1250 W at 10 A, below the VIPWELL's 1625 W; the Anker publishes no wattage
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What buyers ask us first
Will the USB-C port charge a laptop?
Not usefully. TROND publishes it as 5 V at 3 A, which is 15 W. The buying tip at the top of this hub is to check that figure rather than the presence of the port, and 15 W is phone and earbud territory — the Anker strip among the US listings in this hub publishes 70 W for comparison.
Why put the outlets on three sides?
Because adapters are wider than plugs. TROND states the five outlets are "cleverly arranged on three sides, facing outwards, which makes the surge protector power strip fit multiple bulky power adapters and helps those bulky plugs sit properly and not dislodge". On a flat strip, two wall-warts side by side usually means one of them is half out.
A ten-port clip-mount strip with the highest published load ceiling in this hub, 1625 W at 13 A, whose only published protection is an overload trip rather than a surge rating.
Amazon reference
B0FM778BHZ
EAN
0782570878578
Outlets
6 AC, 2 USB-A, 2 USB-C
USB output
Not published
Rating
1625 W, 13 A, overload trip
Surge protection
Claimed; no joule rating published
Size
12.8 × 2.2 × 1.3 in (32.5 × 5.6 × 3.3 cm)
Mounting
Clip, wall, under-desk or table leg; hardware included
Cord
6 ft, 45° flat plug
Color
White
Ten ports — six AC outlets and four USB, two of them USB-C
Highest published load ceiling in this hub at 1625 W and 13 A (the Anker gives no wattage)
Advertises "ROBUST SURGE PROTECTION" and publishes no joule rating — the figure this hub's first comparison asks for
Best for: A desk or a wall that needs ten ports and a mount that does not depend on having an edge.
The one strip in this hub whose USB-C output is published high enough to run a laptop — 70 W using GaN — with 1500 joules of surge protection and an unusually blunt statement of which desks it will not fit.
Amazon reference
B0FFGZH2S2
EAN
0194644244477
Manufacturer reference
A9196
Outlets
6 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, in two zones
USB-C output
Up to 70 W, GaN
Surge protection
1500 J
Clamp range
0.6–1.8 in (15–45 mm); not curved or sloped edges
Cord
5 ft (152 cm)
Warranty
24 months
70 W from the USB-C port using GaN — the only laptop-capable figure published in this hub
1500 joules of surge protection, the highest stated figure here
The highest price in this hub, about $70
Best for: A desk where the laptop charger should disappear and the strip has a straight edge to clamp to.
A set of two oversized cable and power-supply trays, each on a metal frame rated to 8 kg (17.6 lb), with padded no-drill clamps (or screws) and cable clips included.
Amazon reference
B0DGQDZWW3 (identical on 6 markets)
EAN
4260762221006
Manufacturer reference
OL1114
In the box
2 trays, cable sorters and clips
Load
8 kg (17.6 lb) per tray
Mounting
Padded clamps, no drilling; screws as an alternative
Size
Not published
Clamp range
Not published
Color
White (on the listing read)
Extra-large basket fits bulky plugs and power adapters that smaller trays cannot
Strong metal frame rated to 8 kg (17.6 lb) per basket
Larger size takes up more under-desk space than a compact bracket or tray
Best for: A desk with several bulky power adapters and chargers, not just one or two thin cables.
Two tapered round mesh bins of 6 gallons each, with the base diameter and the liner size published — on a listing whose description says the set contains three.
Amazon reference
B09J6M9H5Y
EAN
0017641160130
Manufacturer reference
OFF16013
Pack
2 bins (the description says three; title and bullets say two)
Capacity
6 gal (24 qt, about 22.7 L) each
Dimensions
12 in (30.5 cm) top diameter, 9 in (22.9 cm) base, 14 in (35.6 cm) tall
Shape
Round, tapered
Material
100% steel wire mesh, reinforced rim and base
Finish
Black epoxy powder coat, corrosion protection in dry environments
Liner
Regular 8-gallon trash bags
Cleaning
Soap and a damp cloth, then air dry
Names its liner — regular 8-gallon trash bags — the only bin in this hub that publishes a bag size
Publishes the base diameter as well as the top — 9 in against 12 in — the footprint that actually sits on your floor
The product description states the set "includes three separate wastebaskets" while the title and the bullets say two
Best for: A room where the bin is visible, a standard liner matters, and the footprint at floor level counts more than at the rim.