Height range, load and motor count — and most listings here leave one of them out · review
Veken electric standing desk with a 55-inch two-piece top review
A 55 in (140 cm) electric sit-stand desk with a 72–118 cm (28.3–46.5 in) range and the lowest stated noise ceiling in this hub, under 52 dB — and no stated load capacity or motor count.
What this adds up to The quietest stated motor in this hub and the same range as the ErGear, on a listing that publishes neither a load rating nor a motor count.
The numbers Veken does publish are competitive. A range of 28.3 to 46.5 in (72 to 118 cm) is exactly the range of the ErGear in this hub and 2 cm (0.8 in) short of the VASAGLE at the top. Under 52 dB is the lowest noise ceiling on the shelf — the ErGear states 55 dB or less, the OffiGo 45 to 55 dB. The top is 55 in (140 cm) wide, the same width as the ErGear and second to the Desktronic’s 160 cm (63 in), with cable management built in, and assembly is given as 10 to 30 minutes.
The numbers it does not publish are the two that matter most for a loaded desk. There is no maximum load anywhere on the listing — not approximate, not qualified, absent. It is not alone in that: the OffiGo and Desktronic publish none either, and only the ErGear and VASAGLE do. It matters because the way to size a standing desk is to total the weight of your monitors and dock and read it against the frame rating. And there is no motor count: the listing says “Quiet motor” and “Powerful motor”, both singular, and never says one or two. On a 55 in top with two screens on it, whether each leg is driven independently is worth asking before loading it.
In place of a rating, the stability bullet offers a hedge that is worth quoting because it is unusually candid: the steel frame “remains stable even when fully extended. Performance may vary slightly by floor type and load weight, but reliable for daily work, gaming, or study”. And in place of a single-piece top, a parenthesis at the very end of the last bullet: “(The desktop is composed of two boards)”. Both statements are Veken’s own, and both are the kind that usually go unstated at this price.
It is the only desk in this hub with a US price read. If a published load matters more, the ErGear shares the 72–118 cm range and the split top and states 80 kg; the VASAGLE goes to 120 cm with a 70 kg rating. Both are sold in Europe only.
Availability
Read on the day this page was built: $110 at the American Amazon shop.
Read from Keepa on the day this page was last revised; stock and price both move without notice.
Prices quoted in this text were read on 2026-10-13. The live price is at the top of the page.
What holds up, and what does not
Strengths
The lowest stated noise ceiling in this hub — under 52 dB, against 55 dB on the ErGear and 45–55 dB on the OffiGo
A 72 to 118 cm (28.3 to 46.5 in) range, the same as the ErGear
A 55 in (140 cm) top with built-in cable management
Memory presets on the control panel, and a stated assembly time of 10 to 30 minutes
Compromises
No maximum load published anywhere on the listing — only the ErGear and VASAGLE publish one in this hub
Does not say whether the frame is single or dual motor; the listing refers to “motor” in the singular throughout
No preset count given, where the ErGear and VASAGLE state four and the OffiGo three
The desktop is “composed of two boards”, so a 55 in surface has a seam across it
One bullet qualifies the stability claim with “Performance may vary slightly by floor type and load weight”
Specifications
Amazon reference
B0DWMNPW7D
EAN
0850069632236
Lowest height
72 cm, 28.3 in
Highest height
118 cm, 46.5 in
Height travel
46 cm (18.2 in)
Motors
Not stated; the listing says “motor”, singular
Stated maximum load
Not published
Memory presets
Yes; count not stated
Noise
Under 52 dB
Desktop
140 cm (55 in) wide, two boards
Lift-cycle test
Not published
What buyers ask us first
What load is the frame rated for?
Veken does not publish a figure. The listing describes a “Strong steel frame” that “remains stable even when fully extended” and adds that “Performance may vary slightly by floor type and load weight”, which is a qualification rather than a rating. In this hub only the ErGear (80 kg, 176 lb) and the VASAGLE (70 kg, 154 lb) state one; the OffiGo and Desktronic do not either.
Is it single or dual motor?
The listing does not say. It mentions a “Quiet motor (under 52 dB)” in one bullet and a “Powerful motor” in another, both singular, and nowhere states a count. Only the Desktronic, in this hub, states two motors. The absence of the word “dual” is suggestive rather than conclusive, and it is worth asking the seller directly.
Does the two-piece desktop matter?
It depends where the seam falls. Veken states it plainly, in a parenthesis at the end of the last bullet — “(The desktop is composed of two boards)”. The ErGear top is split too, as its listing title says. Two boards make a 55 in top shippable and assemblable by one person; they also put a joint somewhere under your keyboard or between your monitors, and the listing does not say where.
Today’s price and availability, for home office gear
Details checked on October 13, 2026.
This one and its buyer, among home office gear
A wide desktop with a quiet motor, for anyone willing to ask the seller what the frame is rated to carry.
What buyers actually choose
Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 3,000.
The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.
Sources
Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for home office gear and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.
Two motors · 160 × 80 cm (63 × 31.5 in) · TÜV-certified motor · anti-collision
The only desk in this hub whose listing states two motors: a 160 × 80 cm (63 × 31.5 in) top on 70 × 70 mm steel legs, with a TÜV-certified motor and anti-collision — and no stated height range or load.
Best for: A large two-monitor desk where a confirmed dual-motor frame matters more than a published height range.
72–118 cm (28.3–46.5 in) · 80 kg (176 lb) load · 4 presets · 50,000-cycle test
A 140 × 70 cm (55.1 × 27.6 in) standing desk with a 72–118 cm (28.3–46.5 in) range, four memory presets, an 80 kg (176 lb) stated load and a lift system tested to 50,000 cycles.
Best for: Someone who wants a published load rating and lift-cycle figure to plan a two-monitor setup against.
78–120 cm (30.7–47.2 in) · 3 drawers · monitor stand · 3 presets
A 120 cm (47.2 in) standing desk bundling three fabric drawers, a monitor stand, two outlets and two USB ports, with a 78–120 cm (30.7–47.2 in) range and three presets — and no stated load.
Best for: Someone who wants storage and a monitor riser built into the desk, and sits tall enough for a 78 cm (30.7 in) lowest position.